HomeRequest an EstimateReviews on Angie's List

Friday, June 5, 2020

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 05/26/2020

ADDRESS: XXXX LATIMER RD S JACKSONVILLE FL 32257

Category: Bathtub Refinishing & Liners, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Services

Performed: Yes
Cost: $10,000
Work Completed Date: 05/26/2020
Hire Again: Yes

Description of work: Remodel a Bathroom Comments: They did an excellent job. The technician was a real craftsman. The re-wiring, installing a pocket door, and tile work were all very well done. This is the second time I have used them (last time was several years ago to install a wood floor), and it was an excellent job. I would highly recommend them.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
4:50 pm edt 

Sunday, April 19, 2020

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/17/2020

ADDRESS: XXXXX BASILHAM LANE JACKSONVILLE, FL 32258

Category: Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 04/15/2020
Hire Again: Yes

Description of work: Remodel kitchen and two bathrooms

Comments: We had an excellent experience with Designer Lifestyles. On the sales end Jon was low pressure and made some suggestions that turned out to be highlights of the remodeling job. On the construction end, Tommy and crew were hard workers who produced quality workmanship. They respected our house (and us) and left it clean at the end of each day. We love the new look of our house, like our home only much more attractive. We would definitely use DL again if the need arises.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
1:01 pm edt 

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/24/2020

ADDRESS: XXXXX PLANK LN JACKSONVILLE FL 32220

Category: Closets, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Glass & Mirrors, Remodeling -General, Carpentry - Woodworking, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 03/18/2020
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Master Bathroom Renovation

Comments: We reviewed this company prior to hiring them to do our bathroom renovation. They were easy to work with. Felipe was very knowledgeable in regard to design and specification. He listened to us and referred us to a tile vendor that helped us see our vision. Lee was a master craftsman. He showed up when he said he would, cleaned up daily and kept us abreast of the schedule. Mike was also professional as he assisted Lee. Halfway through the renovation, we ran into an issue that delayed the project by several weeks. Even though we were frustrated, we wanted to have things done right. Designer Lifestyles were willing to listen to us as well as mitigate our inconvenience. Overall, this company was very professional and did great work. Would use them again without hesitation. I have already recommended them to a neighbor.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
1:11 pm edt 

Monday, February 24, 2020

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 02/21/2020

ADDRESS: XXX MAHOGANY BAY DR SAINT JOHNS FL 32259

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $30,000
Work Completed Date: 02/13/2020
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Replaced Carpet and Laminate Floors with Wood and Tile Comments: We had a very good experience with Jon and the crew at Designer Lifestyles. After getting quite a few quotes from many different installers, we went with this team to replace 2,600 square feet of carpet and vinyl with wood and tile. In addition to installing the flooring, they also worked to install new outlets in our floors on the first floor and repaired a hole in the wall created as a result of the new outlets. It was quite a large job and took a bit longer than we expected, but we are very happy with the results. The crews all worked hard and did a great job. Shiloh and the wood flooring team were there every day, right on time, and were very careful with the work they did. They left at the end of each day with a plan as to what was going to happen the next day. Craig was excellent with the tile work and completed his job right on time as well. Overall, it was a very positive experience. The price was in line with the others in the area for a job this large and we believe it was fair. The only thing I would change would be our expectation for how long the job would take. It took longer than we were told, but in the end, with all things considered, we are happy with our new flooring.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
1:13 pm est 

Thursday, November 21, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 11/19/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX BROKEN BOW DR W JACKSONVILLE FL 32225

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3200
Work Completed Date: 11/19/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Bathroom Tub Replacement and Tiling

Comments: More work involved than I thought. For the price it was worth it. Not an upscale remodel but definitely upscale quality of work. Corey worked to fit our budget. Lee did all construction repairs, tiling and plastering. He is a hard worker, very reliable and produces quality work. My wife describes him as “the nicest person”, and I agree. If we could afford more work Designer Lifestyle is our go to without question. Thanks Lee and Corey.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
7:54 am est 

Saturday, November 9, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 11/07/2019

ADDRESS: XXX PATRICK MILL CR. PONTE VEDRA, FL 32004

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $2,695
Work Completed Date: 10/27/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Master Bedroom 2 closets and halls

Comments: Very Well Excellent Job, Fast and Friendly. A+++++++ 5 Stars, etc.


Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
9:29 am est 

Friday, October 4, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/03/2019

ADDRESS: XXXXX BRANDON LAKE DR JACKSONVILLE, FL 32258

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 09/11/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: New flooring throughout the house

Comments: Very positive experience. Douglas and crew did an excellent job and didn't stop until it was perfect.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
9:22 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/02/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX MAYALL DRIVE JACKSONVILLE, FL 32220

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 09/27/2019
Cost: $10,609
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Luxury Vinyl Plank and demolition of existing tile

Comments: Wow where do I start!? Designed Lifestyles went above and beyond. I’ve said from the start that I felt like the red carpet was rolled out for me. I was assisted from the moment I walked in. Mike U. was with me every step of the way. He was patient, thorough, and easy to talk to. He communicated great and was very honest and flexible. He checked in throughout the process and guided my husband and I to ensure we were investing in value. Our demolition team led by Chris was quick and also engaged to keep us informed on the process. Everyone was a phone call or text away. We will definitely be back when it comes time to remodel our bathrooms! Thanks for everything

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

9:08 am edt 

Thursday, September 12, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 09/10/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX RIVERGATE DR JACKSONVILLE FL 32223

Category: Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 09/10/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Complete Master Bathroom Remodel

Comments: We are extremely pleased with the work that Designer Lifestyles did for us. Corey was helpful through the quoting process and making tweaks along the way. Lee and Keenan were the real rockstars with install. They were very professional, extremely hardworking, and clearly very focused on making sure we were pleased with the work being done. We also appreciated how respectful they were of our home, cleaning up at the end of every day (I even caught Keenan sweeping the garage once). We would recommend them and would use for future projects.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

11:11 am edt 

Monday, August 26, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 08/23/2019

ADDRESS: XXX HUMMINGBIRD CT SAINT JOHNS FL 32259

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 07/25/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Bathroom remodel and master bedroom floor replacement

Comments: I would highly recommend this company. Corey worked with to nail down the initial plan and estimate. He was very helpful. Lee was in charge of the install and he was amazing. I was a little concerned initially that I would be at work when the job was being done but after talking with Lee, I realized I had nothing to worry about. He showed up when he said he was going to and kept me informed every step along the way. He explained options and helped me with some style and finishing touch decisions. As with any remodel, there was a lot of dust but Lee went above and beyond to try to keep the mess to a minimum. Keenan helped Lee on the job and was very personable and helpful as well. I am incredibly happy with the finished product and would definitely hire them again for any other project.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

10:31 am edt 

Thursday, August 1, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 7/30/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX NAUGHTON LN JACKSONVILLE FL 32244

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Carpentry Woodworking

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 07/26/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Flooring and Baseboards

Comments: I loved working with Corey, my sales guy. The install teams did a great job. First team laid floor in my whole house, and did an awesome job. Second team, Craig came in and replaced water damaged flooring, he actually had to do a huge puzzle when he laid the flooring in some parts and he installed baseboards throughout the house and did an amazing job.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

9:33 pm edt 

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 07/23/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX CARLOTTA RD W JACKSONVILLE FL 32211

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $24,000
Work Completed Date: 07/23/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of work: Complete bathroom remodel. Tile floors, crown moulding, new baseboards, window sills throughout. Stacked stone on front of home.

Comments: FANTASTIC! I don't even think about calling anyone else! Extremely professional in every way. I got EXACTLY what I wanted!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Jon and his team are the BEST!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

10:08 am edt 

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 05/13/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX LOS ROBLES DR FERNANDINA BEACH FL 32034

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Glass & Mirrors, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $12,000
Work Completed Date: 04/15/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: 2 Bathroom complete remodels

Comments: We had 2 outdated bathrooms completely gutted and remodeled. They arrived when scheduled with no delays. The work was excellent and worth the cost. The cost was in the range we expected to pay before the estimate. Highly recommend Lee who was the person responsible for the remodeling work. Personable, courteous, and does excellent work. We have done a lot of remodeling at different homes and this was the best experience. We have them coming back to put tile in our master bedroom.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

11:20 am edt 

Thursday, April 18, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/04/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX ROUNDLEAF DR JACKSONVILLE FL 32258

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 04/04/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Hardwood Flooring

Comments: The project went very well and I would recommend Designer Lifestyles for anyone needing flooring installed. Product was high quality and installers and two sales people were very informative and kind.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
____________________________________________________________ 
10:42 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/02/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX HERMITAGE RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32277

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Services

Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 03/14/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Remodel Bathroom

Comments: Excellent job, was very happy with the results and I think the bath looks great. Had visitors this weekend who also was pretty impressed with the bath. I didn't respond to the price issue as I didn't even get comparative prices. I had used this company before and didn't even consider anyone else. The best part of dealing with this company is the willingness to correct any misunderstandings, if any. I have found them to be fair and honest. We are now planning our kitchen remodel, about 2 years from now, and will be calling Designer lifestyles when it's time to get started.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________ 

9:57 am edt 

Saturday, March 23, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/22/2019

ADDRESS: XXXXX CHERRY LAKE DR W JACKSONVILLE FL 32258

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 03/22/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Master bathroom remodel, including tile flooring for master bedroom & bathroom

Comments: Designer Lifestyles transformed our master bathroom, and bedroom flooring beautifully. We now have a beautiful new vanity, shower, freestanding tub, & flooring. Felipe Almodoval was the key employee at Designer Lifestyles that helped us unlock our vision. He set everything in motion, and knows how to listen to the customer. He was very involved in our project from beginning to end. As in any construction project there will be bumps along the way. With Felipe's constant involvement, those bumps smoothed out nicely. We can't wait to decorate our two new spaces. We will enjoy these two rooms for many years to come. We will trust this company to do our next project when we are ready for it!


Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
____________________________________________________________
10:47 am edt 

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/05/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX LA RESERVE DR PONTE VEDRA BEACH FL 32082

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom 

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 03/05/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Remodel two bathrooms. A guest and master bath.

Comments: Outstanding service, responsiveness and workmanship. Felipe, Aaron, Julio and Lenny did a great job. Two remodels down to the studs completed in less than 6 weeks.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
____________________________________________________________ 
11:06 am edt 

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 12/11/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX MCCORMICK WOODS DR JACKSONVILLE FL 32225

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 12/06/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Two bath remodels and whole house flooring!

Comments: Both projects went awesome from beginning to end!! We met with Felipe at the showroom and he assisted us in picking out the best tile and flooring for what we wanted to do. He has a great eye for whatever your vision is and listens!! The guys who did the flooring and bath remodels were very professional and considerate while working. We would definitely recommend Designer Lifestyles to anyone who has a remodel or flooring need!! Thank you!!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________
9:25 am est 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/04/2018 

ADDRESS: XXXX W ADAMS ST JACKSONVILLE FL 32202

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
 
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 08/27/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of work: Tiling an elevator floor

Comments:  Perfectly!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________
9:24 am est 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 09/11/2018 

ADDRESS: XXXX FOX SQUIRREL DR CALLAHAN FL 32011

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
 
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $7,600
Work Completed Date: 09/03/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:  Tiling using my previously purchased porcelain tile.

Comments:  Fast and good.

Overall B
Price B
Quality B
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism B

____________________________________________________________
9:21 am est 

2020.06.01 | 2020.04.01 | 2020.02.01 | 2019.11.01 | 2019.10.01 | 2019.09.01 | 2019.08.01 | 2019.07.01 | 2019.05.01 | 2019.04.01 | 2019.03.01 | 2018.12.01 | 2018.09.01 | 2018.08.01 | 2018.06.01 | 2018.04.01 | 2018.03.01 | 2018.01.01 | 2017.12.01 | 2017.10.01 | 2017.09.01 | 2017.06.01 | 2017.04.01 | 2017.03.01 | 2017.01.01 | 2016.12.01 | 2016.11.01 | 2016.08.01 | 2016.04.01 | 2016.03.01 | 2016.02.01 | 2016.01.01 | 2015.12.01 | 2015.11.01 | 2015.09.01 | 2015.08.01 | 2015.07.01 | 2015.06.01 | 2015.05.01 | 2015.04.01 | 2015.03.01 | 2015.02.01 | 2015.01.01 | 2014.12.01 | 2014.11.01 | 2014.10.01 | 2008.09.01 | 2008.07.01 | 2008.06.01 | 2008.05.01 | 2008.04.01 | 2008.03.01 | 2008.02.01 | 2008.01.01 | 2007.12.01 | 2007.11.01 | 2007.10.01 | 2007.09.01

Link to web log's RSS file